Posted by: Ety W. | October 29, 2008

The Excellent Woman – A Summary of Proverbs 31:10-31

The entire Encourage The Young Women Bible study is now available in paperback.
For more information, click here.
For a 25% discount for blog readers and followers, click here.

~

This is part 21 in a series on the Proverbs 31 Woman. To start at the beginning, click here.

Was the Proverbs 31 Woman a “real” woman?  No, not as a biblical, historical character. Rather she is an ideal, a standard to measure by, a role model to follow, a goal to work toward.

Her Character:

Confident – v 25

Courage – v 17

Dignified – v 25

Diligent – v 14

Early Riser – v 15

Faithful – 21

Generous – v 20

Industrious – v 13

Influential – v 10

Kind – v 26

Moral – v 30

Not lazy – v 27

Observant – v 27

Organized – v 15

Prudent – v 16

Reverential – v 30

Sensible – v 18

Strength – v 17

Trustworthy – v 11

Well groomed – v 22

Wise – v 16

Her Skills:

Textile Arts –

Creative – v 13

Handspinning – v 19

Knowledgeable – v 13

Sewing skills – v 22

Culinary Arts –

Purchaser of choice foods – 14

Supervises meals – v 15

Management Skills

Attention to detail – v 27

Common Sensev 18

Home business – v 24

Investor – v 16

Observant – v 27

Organized – v 15

Overseer – v 15

Philanthropist – v 20

Prepared – v 21

Realistic – v 18

Stewardship – v 18

Successful – v 24

Teaches – v 26

Wise – v 26

Her relationship with her husband:

Appreciation – v 10

Has his best interests at heart – v 10

One of trust – v 11

Praise – v 28

Unity – v 23


Responses

  1. Wow.. Thank you for posting this and allowing God to work through you. I’m 17 years old and God’s working me into the person He wants me to be and He’s let me know that Proverbs 31 is an important step I need to make.. I was reading through it but didn’t understand half of it so when I researched it and found you I was so relieved and this has been amazing.. I have all of your posts printed off so that I can keep reading through them in each step that I walk with God.. And if that isn’t ok with you then I’d be more than happy to ripe them up and throw them away to respect your wishes.
    Thank you again. God bless and I hope you have a great day!

    • Nellie, your comment is a joy to my heart. The Proverbs 31 woman is my own hero and role model. and the Lord put young women like you on my heart when He prompted me to do this blog.

      I encourage you not to simply take my word for it, but to be a good Berean, continuing to pray and seek the Lord’s truth. May He bless you richly as you grow into a godly, Proverbs 31 woman.

  2. […] Here is the resource in which I stole the above breakdown.  […]

  3. This was so well done! I am using a lot of your information in a Bible study I am teaching for a group of women! Thank you for the time you put into this!

  4. […] Encourage The Young Women Proverbs 31 Series […]


Leave a comment

Categories